United States Othello Association

Member in World Othello since: 2005
Status: W.O.F. Federation
Contact: Kevin Ruby


Founded in 1978, the United States Othello Association (USOA) is one of the world's oldest Othello associations.

The USA has produced many great Othello players such as world champions Jonathan Cerf, David Shaman, Brian Rose and Ben Seeley and has won the WOC Team World Championship eight times.

The WOC has been organised in the USA on four occasions (New York 1978, New York 1991, New York 2001, Newark 2011).

WOC 2019 runner up, US Othello. Joseph Rose, Ben Seeley,
Brian Rose & Yoko Sano

Upcoming tournaments for United States of America